1 Qatar Jobs .com The First Place to Find a Job in Qatar

Any Type Of Work In Or New Paris That Includes Accommodation

Any type of work in or new paris that includes accommodation Posted 11 November 2011
I am a trained editor based in Dubai, however I am ready to move to Paris or a surrounding city and I am looking for any type of English speaking work e.g. bar work, hotel work etc. that includes accommodation. I have previously worked in pubs and nightclubs in London and Manchester.

CHRISTINE FASHUGBA

Discovery Gardens, Dubai
00971 559 267 105
ssstini@yahoo.co.uk
I hold a full, clean driving license

COMPETENCIES
 I am able to multi-task, including performing the duties of researching, reporting and news and feature writing to meet tight deadlines
 I have excellent face-to-face business skills for building working relationships
 I am a useful team player with the ability to work with editorial teams.

ACHIEVEMENTS
 Self-sourced front page stories (including articles in Enfield Gazette, Barnet Advertiser and Winchmore Hill Herald)

PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE

WRITER BAY (an online academic writing agency)
Position: Academic writer (freelance) 6th September- date
 Researching and writing accurate, analytical essays and reports
 Using correct referencing methods and rewriting all outsourced information to ensure the writing does not contain plagiarism

MOJEH (A high end fashion and lifestyle magazine) based in Dubai
Position: Copy editor and proofreader (freelance) 13th – 24th August
 Copy editing the entire September/October issue to ensure it met the publication’s high editorial standards for accuracy and style
 Proofreading and correcting typographical and mechanical errors in copy
 Rewriting copy where appropriate to ensure it is factually accurate, succinct and grammatically correct
 Writing witty, style appropriate headlines

CPI (THE BIG PROJECT AND BUILDGREEN business-to-business magazines) based in Dubai