1 Qatar Jobs .com The First Place to Find a Job in Qatar

Qualified Lawyer (England And Wales); Fluent French Speaking

Qualified Lawyer (England and Wales); fluent French speaking Posted 29 July 2011
I am a newly qualified Solicitor in England and Wales. I am keen to find work in Paris, whether it be temporary, project/fixed term or permanent. I seek vacancies preferably in the legal sector although I am a fast learner, I have experience in admin and education and will pick up new skill sets very quickly.

I am a native English speaker with a fluent command of French. I have some knowledge of Paris having spent a year of my degree studying at Paris X, Nanterre. My partner is a teacher employed by the Education Nationale; as of September she will be stationed in Montmirail and living in Chateau Thierry, so I am keen to find work in and around Paris or, if outside of the city, in the general area to the east where Ile de France, Picardie and Champagne-Ardennes meet.

I will paste my CV below although I am unsure how it will come out in this post.

Name JAMES ROYSTON RODEN
Address 30 Chatsworth Road
Torquay
Devon
TQ1 3BL
Telephone 01803 214019
07763 106144

Email jamesroystonroden@live.co.uk
Nationality British
Admitted September 2011

Education/ Qualifications

2007 – 2008 COLLEGE OF LAW, GUILDFORD
Legal Practice Course – Pass

2003 – 2007 UNIVERSITY OF READING
LL.B. Law with French Law – 2(ii)

2005 – 2006 UNIVERSITE DE PARIS-X, NANTERRE
Diplôme d’Etudes Juridiques Françaises – Pass

1996 – 2003 TORQUAY BOYS’ GRAMMAR SCHOOL
A Level
English Literature A
French B
Art B
Philosophy & Ethics B

AS Level
General Studies
C

GCSE

English Literature, English Language, French, Art: A*
Maths, Science (double award), German, Music: A
Media Studies, R.E. (short course): B

Professional Experience

September 2009 – September 2011
KITSONS LLP (formerly Kitson Hutchings)
Trainee Solicitor
Experience gained during the training contract has included: