1 Qatar Jobs .com The First Place to Find a Job in Qatar

Experienced English Teacher Looking For A Teaching Job - Or Any Other Part Time Work Available!

experienced English teacher looking for a teaching job - or any other part time work available! Posted 29 August 2011
Hello,

My name is Eleanor, I am 22 years old. I have a BSc degree in psycholohy and philosophy, and I am CELTA qualified to teach English. I am moving to Paris for a while and I am looking for teaching or other work available.
I am dynamic, adaptable, enthusiastic and highly motivated. I have experience in teaching and commerce, and I have been involved in a variety of other community projects. (A copy of my resume is pasted below).

I am available to work from the 20th of September.
If there are any questions please contact me.

Eleanor Baker

RESUME:
EDUCATION
2011 Cambridge Certificate in English Language Teaching to Adults: Pass A
2008-2011 University of Bristol, Philosophy & Psychology 2:1

2000-2007 Harrogate Ladies College, Harrogate
A Levels: English Literature (A), Biology (A), Geography (A), Religious Studies (A)
GCSEs: 10 subjects (all A or A*)

WORK EXPERIENCE
EDUCATION AND CHILDCARE
August – September 2011: BEET language school
• After completing my CELTA course at ITTC, I was immediately recruited by the same company to teach in their language school. This has enabled me to consolidate and put into immediate practise all of the skills that the CELTA certificate had taught me.

August 2007-August 2008: Otjikondo Primary School, Namibia
My year living as a volunteer at a rural African Primary School involved a variety of projects:
• I gave English and Maths lessons, and I was responsible for all the art, music, sport and drama.
• Organised activities at the school including a nativity play and summer school play, musical concerts, and competitions within the school.
• Helping with parents day, and sitting in staff meetings added to my sense of responsibility.